Sony Music Philippines hosts a listening party for the release of Calvin Harris’ Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 album

Sony Music Philippines and Columbia Records recently threw a listening party for Calvin Harris’ highly anticipated sixth studio album, Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 at the Unwnd Mamser Café in the Unwnd Lux Hotel, Poblacion, Makati City last August 9, 2022 (Tuesday).

The event, which celebrates the release of the multi-platinum selling artist and heavyweight producer’s star-studded album, played the songs in succession, following the sequence of the record tracklisting. Listen here. 

Calvin tapped 23 of the most dynamic artists in music today to collaborate on this quintessential summer album. Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 is full of psychedelic instrumentation and a number of exciting and unsuspecting pairings between the featured artists. Amongst the collaborations is “Obsessed” feat. Charlie Puth and Shenseea (watch visualizer here), and previously released tracks "Potion" feat. Dua Lipa and Young Thug, "New Money" feat. 21 Savage,  "Stay With Me" feat. Justin Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell, and "New To You" feat. Normani, Tinashe and Offset.

Leading up to the release this week, Calvin dropped the album trailer which previewed all the tracks on the album. In the clip, he reintroduced the iconic Funk Wav Bounces parrot which first made its debut around the launch of Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 in the summer of 2017. View the album trailer here and full tracklist below.

Visit the Calvin store to purchase physical album product and new merch here. 

Photo Credit: Simon Thirlaway | Creative Director: Emil Nava

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 Tracklisting: 

  • Intro
  • New Money feat. 21 Savage
  • Potion feat. Dua Lipa & Young Thug
  • Woman Of The Year feat. Stefflon Don, Chlöe & Coi Leray
  • Obsessed feat. Charlie Puth & Shenseea
  • New To You feat. Normani, Tinashe, & Offset
  • Ready Or Not feat. Busta Rhymes
  • Stay With Me feat. Justin Timberlake, Halsey & Pharrell
  • Stay With Me (Part 2) feat. Justin Timberlake, Halsey & Pharrell
  • Somebody Else feat. Jorja Smith & Lil Durk
  • Nothing More To Say feat. 6LACK & Donae’O
  • Live My Best Life feat. Snoop Dogg & Latto
  • Lean On Me feat. Swae Lee
  • Day One feat. Pharrell & Pusha T

Calvin Harris’ Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 is out now on all digital music platforms worldwide via Columbia Records/Sony Music.

No comments:

Post a Comment