5 Seconds Of Summer Release Highly Anticipated Fifth Studio Album ‘’5SOS5’’ And New Single ‘’BAD OMENS’’

“5SOS5 … sees the Aussie four-piece delving deeper into reflective lyricism and continuing to diversify their sound.” – Alternative Press

“5 Seconds of Summer are gifted musicians who have flourished in their versatility … The band’s desire for creative independence has become more vivid with every record.”

– Rolling Stone (Australia)

“With their fifth studi

o album ‘5SOS5,’ the chart-topping Australian four-piece has learned to take a breath.” – SPIN

Today, multi-platinum selling pop-rock band 5 Seconds of Summer release their highly anticipated fifth studio album, 5SOS5 – listen HERE. With 5SOS5, the band has ascended to the next level musically. The 19-track album showcases the band’s multi-faceted artistry and growth over their 10-year career, highlighting their dynamic pop-punk sound paired with reflective and intimate lyrics, with the majority of the new album written by the band and Michael Clifford leading on production.

The release of 5SOS5 includes their brand-new single “Bad Omens’’ as well as previously released tracks “Blender”, “Take My Hand”, & “Me, Myself & I”, which gave fans an eagerly awaited preview of what to expect from the album. On Vulture’s list of most anticipated fall albums, they write: “Early singles ‘Complete Mess’ and ‘Me Myself & I’ promise more of the group’s signature power-pop sound, while adding a little synth-pop flair.”

5SOS5 also includes the band’s smash hit “COMPLETE MESS”, an anthemic single that took airwaves by storm as the #2 most added at Top 40 Radio with 100+ stations in the first week. The single was hailed by critics, with Rolling Stone (Australia) writing: “its nascent arrival showcase[es] the group’s evolved sound as they balance an expansive vibe with contemporary pop sensibilities … considered compositions and mature sound showcase a new version of 5 Seconds of Summer, but not one that is so far removed from what made them icons in the first place.”

In celebration of the release of 5SOS5, 5 Seconds of Summer played an exclusive global livestream “The Feeling of Falling Upwards” last night from the world-famous Royal Albert Hall in London. The band performed a set of reimagined versions of songs from their 11-year catalogue, plus brand-new songs from the new album, accompanied by an orchestra and choir. Watch the band’s live performance of brand-new single “Bad Omens” HERE.

5SOS5 is the band’s first album to be released independently via BMG. The deluxe CD and digital versions of the album include 19 tracks with cassette and vinyl formats also available. Complete track listing is below.


  • Easy For You To Say
  • Bad Omens
  • Me Myself & I
  • Take My Hand
  • Older
  • HAZE
  • You Don’t Go To Parties
  • Caramel
  • Best Friends
  • Bleach
  • Red Line
  • Moodswings
  • Flatline
  • Emotions

No comments:

Post a Comment