American singer-songwriter Sarah Reeves drops enchanting alt-pop track “Get Back Your Fight”

At the request of fans, Curb | Word Entertainment singer, songwriter and pop artist Sarah Reeves debuts viral hit “Get Back Your Fight,” available today (6/23) — listen HERE. The blazing track marks the first song written and produced solely by Reeves. The music video premiered on Wonderland, a global magazine highlighting the best new and established talent across pop culture — watch it HERE.

After posting a reel of her demoing the first verse and chorus of the honest, theatrical selection that gives listeners a glimpse into Reeves’ mental health journey, the songstress garnered 25K new followers on social media in a month’s time. As fans gave the clip legs, the in-demand lyricist was challenged to complete the song that reveals her slapping on a fake smile, stuffing down her issues, and letting depression wreak havoc on her psyche. “Get Back Your Fight” finds the multifaceted artist in the ring, throwing a calculated one-two punch at fear and reassuring listeners they’re not alone in the struggle.

“I’ve done a lot of digging deep and healing this year, but sometimes I surprise myself when something comes up that trigger me or takes me back a few steps. It’s discouraging, but at the same time, I never want to be afraid to confront those issues that are deeply rooted in my heart. Let’s keep growing, keep healing; and don’t be too hard on yourself when you mess up. No hurt is ever wasted. We’re all in this together. Be kind to one another,” Reeves encourages fans, who continue to share her reels of “Get Back Your Fight.” “I’m so glad this song is helping and connecting with so many of you.”

“Get Back Your Fight” is the third in a series of new releases from Reeves this year, following nostalgia-laced offering “Jealousy” and romantic, first dance-worthy “Wanna Be Here,” which was featured in Hallmark Channel’s original movie, A Winning Team, this spring. Reeves will continue sharing new music in the months to come, leading up to a new full-length LP expected this fall.

Stream or purchase “Get Back Your Fight” HERE

From Sarah’s forthcoming album “Best Days” Pre-save HERE:

  • Best Days
  • I’d Rather Be Living
  • Back In Time (feat. Taylor Hill)
  • Billboards On Sunset
  • Triggered (feat. Social House)
  • Zuma Beach
  • Jealousy
  • Heaven Right Here
  • Any Other Way
  • Wanna Be Here
  • Conversations With Myself
  • Flash
  • Did You Forget
  • Little More Less Alone
  • Curtains
  • Get Back Your Fight

No comments:

Post a Comment