A Song Of Praise Music Festival Is Now On Its 4th Year!

Going strong on its 4th year, A Song Of Praise Musical Festival or ASOP continues to share gospel music to the public with 12 new finalists who won the monthly finals and culminates at the grand finals night happening at the Smart Araneta Coliseum. Spearheaded by Daniel Razon, and is also a regular show on UNTV, A Song Of Praise have brought many songwriters and singers together which is the biggest Christian songwriting competition in the country.

The finalists this year are actually first time composers and finalists which shows that many have been inspired to follow the previous winners and eventually made it into the finals. Interestingly, the composers also come from different backgrounds, for example there are call center agents and a tricycle driver.

Each song first will start to complete for the weekly finals at "A Song Of Praise" segment which will then move to the monthly finals and finally be part of the finalists. The song, composer and interpreters are as follows:

  • "Dinggin Mo Oh Diyos" composed by Cris Bautista, interpreted by Reymond Sajor
  • "Alabok" composed by Jesrner Marquez, interpreted by Jeffrey Hidalgo
  • "Sabik Sayo" composed by Joseph Bolinas, interpreted by Ney Dimaculangan
  • "Walang Hanggan" composed by Benedict Sy, interpreted by Maki Ricafort
  • "Jesus, I Love You" composed by Timothy Joseph Cardona, interpreted by RJ Buena
  • "Kung Pag-Ibig Mo'y Ulan" composed by Christian Malinias, interpreted by Leah Patricio
  • "Dakila Ka Ama" composed by Ella Mae Septimo, interpreted by Ruth Regine Reyno
  • "Ikaw Na Lang Mag Drive Ng Buhay Ko" composed by Rolan Deifin, interpreted by Betong Sumaya
  • "Pahintulutan Mo" composed by Leonardo de Jesus lll, interpreted by Philippe Go composed by Joseph Bolinas, interpreted by Ney Dimaculangan
  • "Mahal Mo Ako" composed by Maria Loida Estrada, interpreted by Sabrina
  • "Salamat Po Ama" composed by Dennis Roxas, interpreted by Jojo Alejar
  • "Pakamamahalin Din Kita" composed by Dennis Avenido, interpreted by Nino Alejandro

For this year the panel of judges will be Ryan Cayabyab, Celeste Legaspi, Ramon del Rosario, Jungee Marcelo, Jett Pangan, and Lachmi Baviera. The compilation CD is given for free, and also the MP3 versions of their songs can be downloaded on their website at http://www.asoptv.com/.

The prizes at stake this year will be P 100,000 for the 3rd runner-up; P 150,000 for the 2nd runner-up; and P 250,000 lst runner-up. There will also be P 500,000 for the Song of the Year and the best interpreter will also receive P 50,000

The Finalists (Composers and Interpreters)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ayala Malls Cinemas Exclusively Brings The Electrifying "Challengers"

Watch Zendaya’s Best-Career Performance To-Date, Opens April 24  Ayala Malls Cinemas brings another highly anticipated film to their roster ...