Yahoo! OMG! Awards at Republiq!

The votes are in!
The people have spoken on who are worthy to be part of the first Yahoo! OMG! Awards held at Republiq at Resorts World Manila. From the online poll raised by Yahoo! It was a night of stellar proportions as it has lot of celebrities who attended the awards night. Coincidentally, there was also another award giving-body that was staged in Resorts World so this is why the constellations have come down.

But Yahoo! OMG! Awards takes the night for being the most posh and most elegant event of the night with the personalities walking on the purple carpet. Plus this is a first for Yahoo! Philippines but also has been a forerunner and model for Yahoo! for the region.

It was definitely a party with drinks, free wifi by witribe and also a sunsilk booth. Animax and TV5 are the networks who covered the event. I also saw familiar faces like Rez from Somedaydream who was there at the press con. Yahoo! Ambassadors Lani and Fabio also show that their sparky personalities also made the night brighter. Hosted by JM Rodriguez and Andi Manzano with an ensemble of guests and performances from  Sam Concepcion and Calialilly. Here now is the list of the winners of that night:
Hottest Actor – Piolo Pascual
Hottest Actress – Jennylyn Mercado
Breakthrough Male Artist – Coco Martin
Breakthrough Female Artist – Cristine Reyes
Funniest Comedian – Vice Ganda
Funniest Comedienne – Eugene Domingo
Awesome Young Actor – Albie Casiño
Awesome Young Actress – Kathryn Bernardo
Amazing Male Newcomer – Alden Richards
Amazing Female Newcomer – Ritz Azul
Favorite Male TV Host – Luis Manzano
Favorite Female TV Host – Toni Gonzaga
Coolest Male Singer – Christian Bautista
Coolest Female Singer – Charice
Coolest Band – Parokya Ni Edgar
Fashion Designer of the Year – Joey Samson
OMG! Celebrity of the Year – Shalani Soledad
OMG! Major Impact – Shamcey Supsup

Special Awards:

CLEAR Man Award – Piolo Pascual
CLEAR Woman Award – Sam Pinto
Pond’s Natural Beauty – Shamcey Supsup
Sunsilk Award – Alodia Gosiengfiao
Wi-Tribe Award – Somedaydream
Most Animated Celebrity of the Night – Barbie Forteza
Most Watched Celebrity of the Night – Marc Nelson
Sweetest Couple of the Night – Victor Basa and Divine Lee

No comments:

Post a Comment