Filipino creativity and innovation in full display at Kidlat Awards

The leading creative agencies in the Philippines came together to celebrate and honor Filipino creativity, innovation, and ingenuity at the Kidlat Awards held recently at the Makati Shangri-La Manila.

Some of the past year’s most outstanding creative work were judged by a venerable jury of ad industry veterans, socio-civic leaders, and other industry experts to determine the most deserving to be honored with a Kidlat Award.

Creative Guild of the Philippines (CGP) President and Dentsu Jayme Syfu Chairmom Merlee Jayme together with the Board Members of the CGP welcomes the attendees of the Kidlat Awards.

“This year’s Kidlat Awards had some of the best work we’ve ever seen,” Creative Guild of the Philippines President and Dentsu Jayme Syfu Chairmom and Chief Creative Officer Merlee Jayme said. “These ads proudly banner the best that the Philippines can offer, and we are confident that many of the awardees we saw tonight will receive more recognition in international festivals.”

A total of thirteen entries were recognized with a Gold Kidlat Award under the Craft, Creative Purpose, Creative Effectiveness, and Creative Storytelling categories.

Both the prestigious Kidlat Sinag and Grand Kidlat awards were awarded to TBWA\ Santiago Mangada Puno for "Disgusting Stories” which was commissioned by Bahay Tuluyan Philippines (Shelter House). The latter also took home the Advertiser of the Year Award.

TBWA\ Santiago Mangada Puno was named the Agency of the Year at the recently concluded Kidlat Awards.

The Agency of the Year Award went to TBWA\ Santiago Mangada Puno while Film Pabrika Inc. was awarded Production House of the Year. The Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP) Ad of the Year was given to “Belo Tennis” by Dentsu Jayme Syfu.

Advertising pillars Cherry Gambol and Eleanor Modesto were also each given the Creative Guild of the Philippines Lifetime Achievement Award for their invaluable contributions to the growth and development of the advertising industry.

Meanwhile, three names have been added to the Creative Guild Hall of Fame. Brandie Tan, Executive Creative Director of JWT; Jake Tesoro, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Manila; and, Bryan Siy, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\ Santiago Mangada Puno join a venerable list of ad industry icons.

In addition, creatives Alexa Remalante and Renzo Valmonte of Dentsu JaymeSyfu were named Young Spikes and Ali Sadsad and Nori Hernandez of Publicis JimenezBasic were this year’s Young Lions. They will represent the country at the Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity in Singapore and the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity in France.

For the complete list of Kidlat Awards winners, please visit

No comments:

Post a Comment