MUSIC LYF: VicTORIous Soundtrack

Album from the cast of Nickelodeon's Hit Comedy Victorious
Features Victoria Justice Performing Hits Including "Beggin' On Your Knees," "Best Friend's Brother" and Gold-Certified "Freak the Freak Out”

Ivory Music & Video, the exclusive licensee of Sony Music in the Philippines is pleased to announce the release of Victorious: Music From The Hit TV Show, the first-ever soundtrack album from Nickelodeon's hit comedy starring Victoria Justice.

Victorious: Music From The Hit TV Show features 12 songs performed by Victoria and the series cast including the show's buoyant theme song "Make It Shine" as well as the hit singles "Beggin' On Your Knees," "Freak the Freak Out" and "Best Friend's Brother."  The combined sales of all four singles have accounted for sales of over 1.3 million units.  Also on the CD are new songs “All I Want is Everything,” by the Victorious cast featuring Victoria Justice and produced by Grammy Award winner and Columbia artist Raphael Saadiq, and a special cover of the Jackson 5 classic, “I Want You Back.”  Both songs will be featured in the upcoming Victorious hour-long movie “Locked Up!”

As an additional treat for fans of the show, the soundtrack also includes music by Victorious stars Elizabeth Gillies, Ariana Grande and Leon Thomas.  The Victorious experience is capped off with the propulsive "Leave It All To Shine," a musical mashup -- featuring Victoria and Miranda Cosgrove with the casts of Victorious and iCarly -- showcased in the Nickelodeon TV event “iParty with Victorious” the number-one entertainment telecast of 2011 across all TV with kids 6-11 and tweens 9-14.

"I can't wait for the Victorious soundtrack to be released," said Victoria.  "We have a few really cool songs on the soundtrack that haven't been featured on the show yet.  I hope the fans love it!"  

The success of Victorious has led to a number of accolades for the show and its teen star.  Victoria is currently nominated for a 2011 Imagen Award for Best Young Actress/Television. Previously she garned noms for Favorite TV Actress at the 2011 KCAs and Outstanding Performance in a Youth/Children's Program (Series or Special) at the 2011 NAACP Image Awards.  At the 2010 Teen Choice Awards, Victorious was nominated in the Choice TV: Breakout Show category while Victoria was nominated for Choice Smile.

Victorious: Music From the Hit TV Show is available in music stores nationwide, only from Ivory Music & Video, the exclusive licensee of Sony Music in the Philippines. You can also download from, the Philippines’ BIGGEST online music store where you can buy songs from international and local artists!

Victorious: Music From the Hit TV Show - track listing

1.   “Make It Shine (Victorious Theme)” featuring Victoria Justice
2.   “Freak the Freak Out” featuring Victoria Justice
3.   “Best Friend's Brother” featuring Victoria Justice
4.   “Beggin' On Your Knees” featuring Victoria Justice
5.   “All I Want Is Everything” featuring Victoria Justice
6.   “You're The Reason” featuring Victoria Justice
7.   “Give It Up” featuring Elizabeth Gillies & Ariana Grande
8.   “I Want You Back” featuring Victoria Justice and Victorious Cast
9.   “Song 2 You” featuring Leon Thomas III & Victoria Justice
10. “Tell Me That You Love Me” featuring Victoria Justice & Leon Thomas III
11. “Finally Falling” featuring Victoria Justice
12. “Leave It All To Shine” featuring Miranda Cosgrove & Victoria Justice (iCarly & Victorious casts)

Watch “Victorious” Monday – Friday at 8pm on Nickelodeon. Log-on to for more info.

No comments:

Post a Comment

They see everything. The mystery goes deeper as the new trailer for “The Watchers,” starring Dakota Fanning, is revealed

They see everything. The mystery goes deeper as the new trailer for “The Watchers,” starring Dakota Fanning, is revealed A thrilling new mys...